bks81

asked May 11, 2005 at 10:22pm
Samsung Samsung IZZI Laser+

Samsung CPL-500

Hello,
I am new to this forum and also new to color laser printers. I have 2 monochrome printers, and 1 is 10 or more years old and still going strong. My question is about the Samsung CPL-500. I see that the toner cartridges cost about $100 each, and there are 4 of them, so replacing them would almost cost as much as a new printer. I was thinking about buying from http://www.tonerrefillkits.com , but see where many of you dont suggest this. I am very good at maintaining my stuff, and wonder if it is worth using the refill kits in the Samsung?? Also, what else should I replace at each refill?? ie .. wiperblade, ect. I also see where the overflow needs to be emptied, is this a seperate unit or built into each toner cartridge?? Please don't scold me as I am new to this. I have only used Panasonic toner in my other printers, but only because thats all I could find. LOL I was lucky enough to find many new parts for my KX-P4410 on ebay real cheap, so it will be going for along time to come I hope..

Thanks,
bks
I bought some re-manufactured cartridges, however when I insert the yellow one something odd happens, normally the printer starts making big whirring noises, when i put the yellow one in, there is some odd clicking and after about 30 seconds the status light changes from green to Yellow and the LCD displays "INVALID NEW TONER YELLOW".

Help, is this easily fixable or do I need to send it back? Printer is a CLP500.

Also the quality of print seems poor, when I print out a page in colour there is one or two splodges of red toner, even though I have installed a new (Remanufactured) red toner cart.

by unknown on Apr 20, 2006 at 2:35pm Add comment