fixyourownprinter.com
  Home    Reference    Forums  
  Printer Repair | Laser | InkJet | Chat | SearchSign In | Sign Up  

Brother 5250DN Wrinkled pages and lots of jams

Post to this thread   Post a new message thread

Brother 5250DN Wrinkled pages and lots of jams by completelylost (10/14/08 9:14 AM) reply + / -
First, I have to admit that I am not experienced at fixing printers. I have been trying to find a fix for this for weeks and I am completely lost.

I have had my printer for a couple of years and up until now I have been completely happy with it. It started out with a lot of wrinkled pages now it is jamming very often and wrinkling almost all of the pages and they are very large wrinkles.

The only thing I have every replaced is the cartridge.
When I printed the print settings it says
PF KITMP is at 100%
PF KIT1 is at 85%
Fuser is at 80.3%
Laser is at 80.3%
Drum is at 98.3%

Page count is 19685

Can someone please give me an idea of where to start?
Thanks

Re: Brother 5250DN Wrinkled pages and lots of jams by fishyink (10/14/08 10:29 PM) reply + / -
look at the fuser rollers see if ther smooth or wrinkly if ther gone wrinkly might need new fuser(located at back of m/c). try fresh paper out of a new ream. clean the feed rollers. try stoping the machine before the paper hits the fuser to see if its crinkled before the fuser or after the fuser, help narrow it down

Re: Brother 5250DN Wrinkled pages and lots of jams by completelylost (10/15/08 11:59 AM) reply + / -
The rollers are definitely wrinkly. So that means I might as well replace the printer right?

The printer is only about two years old is that about average for the life of the fuser? Could I have done something wrong to cause it to go bad?

Thank you so much for your help.

Re: Brother 5250DN Wrinkled pages and lots of jams by Anonymous (5/26/09 11:33 AM) reply + / -