fixyourownprinter.com
  Home    Reference    Printer Repair Kits    Cartridges    Fusers    Specials    Forums  
  Printer Repair | Laser | InkJet | Chat | SearchSign In | Sign Up  

HP PSC 2410 PRINTER , SCANNER MOTOR GETS STRUCK

Post to this thread   Post a new message thread

HP PSC 2410 PRINTER , SCANNER MOTOR GETS STRUCK by Jadhwani (12/15/05 6:05 AM) reply + / -
I have above printer above since Sep 2004
few times power failure occurred , than on restart the scanner motor gets activated and then makes noise of getting struck at the end of carriage towards the control panel . in few restarts the problem gets on own gets solved .
Now the problems is not going for last two days ......
Any help please ??????
Thanks

Re: HP PSC 2410 PRINTER , SCANNER MOTOR GETS STRUCK by Matt@microtech (edited 12/20/05 2:33 AM) reply + / -
HI im a HP repair agent and resantly had this problem as well
I had to pull the scanner unit out and clean the mirrors on the scanner unit and allso clean the under side of the scanning glass also there is a white strip under the glass closest to the control buttons give it a clean as well also you can lightly wipe the scanner bulb but be (careful with it!!!) You will need to remove the top section and control panel to get to the screws its not that difficult to do. IT woked for me

Also clean the crome rod that the scanner runs along and lightly lubricate with some sowing machine oil you only need a little bit of oil some times the scanner can bind up on this and time out.
Hope this helps

Re: HP PSC 2410 PRINTER , SCANNER MOTOR GETS STRUCK by Anonymous (2/6/06 5:51 PM) reply + / -
worked for me too.

Re: HP PSC 2410 PRINTER , SCANNER MOTOR GETS STRUCK by Metty (2/27/06 5:44 PM) reply + / -
I have a 2410 and cannot get the scanner to work. help!

Re: HP PSC 2410 PRINTER , SCANNER MOTOR GETS STRUCK by denshuman (10/17/06 1:53 PM) reply + / -