fixyourownprinter.com
  Home    Reference    Printer Repair Kits    Cartridges    Fusers    Specials    Forums  
  Printer Repair | Laser | InkJet | Chat | SearchSign In | Sign Up  

HP PSC 950 Says "Warming Up"

Post to this thread   Post a new message thread

HP PSC 950 Says "Warming Up" by Wes Inskeep (9/1/03 5:09 PM) reply + / -
I just found another topic on this, but it had not gotten any responses.

My PSC 950 says "Warming Up" 90% of the time when you try to scan, copy or fax with it. It stays on "Warming up" screen indefinitely, and eventually causes me to shut off, re-start and get rid of what I was trying to do.

Any help would be great. I tried going to HP.com and downloading patches, or updated software, as well as look at their tech tips, but all it mentions is to restart (which doesn't help). My software is up to date. I am running a P4 2400+ Athalon with XP Pro

Re: HP PSC 950 Says by Bert (9/2/03 10:57 AM) reply + / -
I have limited experience with your particular model but from general experience I would speculate that you have a defective scanner. There is a replacement part available (P/N C7296-60002) but don't check the price unless you want to risk going into shock.

Re: HP PSC 950 Says by Laurence Rubin (9/30/03 6:36 PM) reply + / -
I get the same message when I want to print,scan, copy or fax

Re: HP PSC 950 Says by Harry (10/16/03 6:15 AM) reply + / -
get the same error. scanner is cannot find home position. When trying a copy, -- warming up.
Looks to me as a general problem after 2 years !
HP told me to do general reset, but didn't work.
(reset is pressing # and 6 during power-on)

Problem is not software, device is disconnected from PC.

More ideas for this problem ?

Re: HP PSC 950 Says by Bert (10/16/03 9:47 AM) reply + / -