fixyourownprinter.com
  Home    Reference    Printer Repair Kits    Cartridges    Fusers    Specials    Forums  
  Printer Repair | Laser | InkJet | Chat | SearchSign In | Sign Up  

Oki 3200n drum and toner reset

Post to this thread   Post a new message thread

Oki 3200n drum and toner reset by robey (5/27/06 4:23 PM) reply+1 + / -
Am looking for info on fuses that can be used to reset toner and drum and some info on how to go about it.
Also how to possibly reset the printer using the button controls what sequence of commands is needed. They must have that info in their service manual. THANK YOU FOR any FEEDBACK

Re: Oki 3200n drum and toner reset by Eric Sandbo (5/31/06 4:56 PM) reply-1 + / -
I'm not experienced with the Oki 3200 in particular, but the general idea is that the fuse should blow as fast as possible when you install the toner or drum. The Samsungs I work on use a 12 mA fuse. I couldn't find one that small, so I substituted 63 mA and it worked fine.

Re: Oki 3200n drum and toner reset by Anonymous (6/25/06 9:06 PM) reply + / -
Did you bother reading the posting rules? It states NO SELLING!!!

http://www.fixyourownprinter.com/forums/printer/12223#1

Message Board Posting Rules by moe

Before posting, there are a set of rules that pop up. Unfortunately a lot of people are too busy to bother reading them. The rules ask you to be specific with problems when posting. The rules also prohibit selling, marketing or advertising of any sort. Every once in awhile some imbecile will post some stupid "get rich quick" chain letter scheme. We've all had enough of those in our email. Rest assured that they disappear as soon as they go up and the imbecile is permanently banned from posting on the Message Board. So please read the rules and think before you post. You'll make it easier for everybody. Thanks.

Forum Moderator

http://www.fixyourownprinter.com/forums/laser/34219?reply=3
http://www.fixyourownprinter.com/forums/laser/37975?reply=4