fixyourownprinter.com
  Home    Reference    Forums  
  Printer Repair | Laser | InkJet | Chat | SearchSign In | Sign Up  

HP 1220C Photo Paper Feed Problems

Post to this thread   Post a new message thread

HP 1220C Photo Paper Feed Problems by Terry (2/20/05 4:40 PM) reply + / -
I know this has been addressed in the past, however...
I have been using HP Premium glossy photo paper for a couple of years. No problems. I tried using Premium Plus, and it won't feed properly. It starts printing before the paper is registered correctly and sprays ink inside the printer until the paper gets there, about an inch too late. Now I'm having the same problem with paper that used to work correctly.
I ordered a can of Rubber Roller Rejuvenator and cleaned the rear feed rollers. No improvement. Does anyone have any suggestions as to what I should do next?

Re: HP 1220C Photo Paper Feed Problems by Bert (2/20/05 5:35 PM) reply + / -
Remove the rear access door and clean the feed rollers with a damp cloth. If that fails, the only recourse is to manually feed the paper through the rear. This allows the paper to feed without having to wrap around the rollers. The driver options will have to be set accordingly. Check your users manual for the details.

Re: HP 1220C Photo Paper Feed Problems by Terry (2/21/05 9:32 PM) reply + / -
That was a disappointing response. In the original post I indicated that I already cleaned the rollers. Also, I can't get the manual rear feed to work correctly even though I specify manual feed in the setup. Am I missing something?

Re: HP 1220C Photo Paper Feed Problems by MickyBoy (3/10/05 12:14 PM) reply + / -