fixyourownprinter.com
  Home    Reference    Printer Repair Kits    Cartridges    Fusers    Specials    Forums  
  Printer Repair | Laser | InkJet | Chat | SearchSign In | Sign Up  

Epson RX500 print problems

Post to this thread   Post a new message thread

Epson RX500 print problems by cole (1/30/05 12:41 PM) reply + / -
Thanks in advance. I'm new to the digital photography world and give much credit to those that have persisted to an advanced level - i have had nothing but headaches from day one. I just purchased a RX500. Whether I print from my desktop, laptop or directly from a memory card to the RX500 a 4x6 is printed more like a 1x3. If anyone has an idea on how to fix this problem I would appreciate it. Cheers.

Re: Epson RX500 print problems by Wes (2/26/05 9:38 PM) reply + / -
It sounds like you have print a preview selected in the printer settings. Go into the printer settings and besure that the "Print Preview" is not selected.

I hope this helps,

Wes.

Re: Epson RX500 parts near end of service life by dmaybee (4/24/05 8:52 AM) reply+3 + / -
Have an Epson Stylus Photo RX500 that is 16 months old. I now get a message that says "Parts inside your printer are near the end of their service life. See your printer documentation". Can't find anything in the documentation to describe what parts need replacement. Any Suggestions????

Re: Epson RX500 print problems by newuser (4/24/05 9:29 AM) reply + / -
It is the protection counter error, the amount of ink discharged by the printer has reached the maximum value allowed and the printer requires to be reset.

To clear the error follow the instructions you can find here:

http://myprinter.altervista.org/simplefaq/mysimplefaq.html#counter

Once the error has been cleared the printer returns operative, however to avoid further problems you should check and clean the waste ink pads where discharged ink is stored.

To reach the pads you have to disassemble your printer, you can find an exploded diagram here: